A Pleasant Surprise| I Am a Winner!

A few weeks ago, I joined GIG’s 100 Thank You Event (my post here).

I really wasn’t expecting to win this event because I was not an active member of GIG– I was the silent type. I am not an active blogger nor did I have a large reader base.

I was very surprised to see this post, with my name, on my Facebook newsfeed!

GIG's 100 Follower Giveaway Winner

I could not believe my eyes. I thought my eyes fooled me! I blinked my eyes and double checked if what I was seeing was true. Apparently, it is true! It is so true, I could not believe it. I was afraid I was dreaming. I kept staring at it until my brain has comprehended that I really had won.

No words can say how thankful I am. My heart is still over flowing with joy and my eyes are still holding back my tears.

Thank you Lord for such a sweet blessing.

Thank you GIG and all the sponsors of the event : (D) Sweetjellybean, (Ange) The Charmed Cupcake, (Liss) Latino Look, (Lisa) Mademoiselle Snow, (Dee) Haute Frugalista, (Mari) I Love Green Inspiration and (Saran) Cinnamon Spring.

Thank you! You don’t know how much this means to me.

I had only wished for this and I am incredibly happy that I am blessed to win in this event. I can’t wait to receive this and try it out.

Happy holidays everyone! May your wishes come true as it did for me.

Has any of your wishes been fulfilled this year?

Join The Girls Inspired Group in Facebook!

12 comments

Leave a Reply

