Drugstore November Haul

I initially planned on buying only a nail clipper, because I broke my old one. I tend to wander and linger whenever I go to Watsons that’s why I ended up buying loads of other things. I bought a Bobbie Fingernail Clipper, Ardell LashTite Adhesive for Individual Lashes (Php 350), and Mentholatum LipIce Lip Balm in Grape Blackcurrant (Php 89) at Watsons early in November. Along the way I passed by Mercury Drug and bought myself two bars of soap- Dove Gentle Exfoliating Beauty Bar (Php 55), and Dove White Beauty Bar (Php 45).I bought the soap at Mercury Drug because the price is slightly cheaper than in Watsons.

By the end of November, Watsons had a 3-day sale. You know me when it comes to sales. I can’t resist a sale.

Here are the items I ended up buying:

I bought an e.l.f. Eyelid Primer in 7501 Sheer at Php 129.75. I just realized now that I might have been tricked by the SA and that it was not at 10% off. I also went by Maybelline‘s counter and saw that they were 20% off. I bought a Maybelline Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Liner in 01 Black for Php 359.20, regular price at 449, and a Color Sensational Lasting Lipstick in 035 Pink Peony for only Php 319.20, regular price at Php 279.30.

The only regret I have is not checking at Revlon’s counter. They were selling their lipsticks at Php 350, original price at Php 500+.

I should have also followed my gut feeling of not buying items at Maybelline that day because they are on bigger sale until December 30! The few pesos I could have saved! LOL. I am tempted to go buy some more of their products.

Lesson learned! Check out the whole area to see what items are on sale, and what items are on a greater deal. Lastly, follow you gut feeling.

What are your recent splurges?

You may follow Ardell LashesLipIce PhilippinesDoveE.L.F. Cosmetics PhilippinesMaybelline Philippines and Watsons Philippines on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

