[Mentholatum] LipIce Lip Balm in Grape Blackcurrant

I think I am on a writer’s block. There so many things I want to blog about but I just don’t feel like blogging anything. Maybe blogging isn’t really my thing after all. Despite that, I still try to blog because I want to improve my writing skills. Writing reviews may not really add improvement in my writing skills but I just do it on the side so that  I could keep myself blogging.

Lip Ice Grape Blackcurrant

I bought this way back November at Watsons. Initially, I was only to buy a new nail clipper because I broke my old one. Being at Watsons is always a wonderland for me. I always end up looking around and buying things I don’t really plan on buying.

Lip Ice Grape BlackcurrantMentholatum LipIce Lip Balm in Grape Blackcurrant (3.5 g), Php 89

I always had my eye on this brand. I had wonderful experience with Mentholatum’s facial wash. When I heard that this brand also has different product ranges, I was ecstatic to try them but I always end up putting this product on the side. I finally decided to buy one.

Lip Ice Grape Blackcurrant

The Lip Ice Lip Balm:

Mentholatum LipIce contains SPF 15 to give extra protection for lips against harmful sunray. Cooling, moisturising, relief for dry chapped lips all year round.

Ingredients: Mineral oil, ozokerite, petrolatum, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, ethylhexyl salicylate, lanolin, dimethicone, flavor, menthol, camphor.

Made in China.

What I like about the product:

  • Very affordable at only Php 89.
  • Available locally.
  • Has a nice selection of scents.
  • Moisturizing without being waxy.
  • Has SPF 15!
  • Gives a nice minty feeling on application. I love minty lip balms!
  • It is not waxy, which makes it a very good base for lipstick.

What I don’t like about the product:

  • None that I can think of.

Verdict: I love this lip balm. Unlike my TBS Born Lippy Lip Balm, LipIce Lip Balm is light and moisturizing. I only get to use TBS Born Lippy Lip Balm at night where my lips need intense moisturizing because my lipstick don’t stick well on top of it. LipIce Lip Balm is the perfect lip balm for regular days. You can use it under your lipstick/ lip gloss. It will help your lips from not drying out.

Would I repurchase? Yes! I want to try all the flavors and variants!

To whom do I recommend this to? To anyone who wants to have a lip balm that is light on the lips but still moisturizing.

By the way, I was surfing through LipIce’s Facebook page when I found out that they have a Christmas promo!

Treat yourself and your friends this Christmas with our LipIce Christmas Promo Packs only at Watsons ♥

Buy 2 take 1 Color Gloss for only P250.00
Buy 2 take 1 Color Lip Balm for only P250.00
3 Fruity Lip Balm for only P199.00

Why not grab one now? I am definitely going to buy some for myself and my friends.

Like LipIce Philippines on Facebook!

Like Watsons Philippines on Facebook!

Have you tried any of LipIce’s products? What is your favorite lip balm?

5 comments

  1. We really don’r like to buy anything made from China. They have no agency that checks out the goods/foods they sell. Most of their goods are banned here in the US, especially those that will touch a human’s skin. Even their Crayola was banned here.

    1. Actually I was very dubious of the product when I read that it was made in China. But I don’t want to be judgmental since Mentholatum is an international company. 🙂 From what I know, Mentholatum is a U.S. company. 😀

  2. try the lipice that has a pink packaging, i love that one!! its a lip balm that has cute pink tint 😀 only around 140 php

Leave a Reply

