I want to get Carried Away this Christmas

I was looking through Temptalia’s blog when I saw her review on Tarte Carried Away Collector’s Set for Holiday 2012. I became smitten with its packaging and contents. It was launched way back September but I only found out about it just now.

Tarte Carried Away Collector’s Set for Holiday 2012Source: Musings of a Muse

According to Sephora:

What it is:
A striking collection of Tarte favorites for eyes, lips, and cheeks in a glimmering, gold bag.

What it does:
Travel beautifully with this impressive collection of Tarte essentials. The all-inclusive set features six eye shadow quads for a show-stopping palette of bold, high-payoff shades in both shimmering and matte formulas. The deluxe maracuja glosses will perk up any pout with a mix of neutral and stunning shades, ranging from pale petal pink to deep crimson. The kit also includes an Amazonian clay 12-hour blush and complementary domed brush to brighten complexions, finishing powder to balance skin, and dramatic mascara for voluptuous, attention-getting lashes.

This set contains:
– 0.05 oz Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Adventurous (shimmering rose)
– 0.07 oz Amazonian Clay Finishing Powder
– 8 x 0.059 oz Maracuja Lip Glosses
– 0.16 oz Lights, Camera, Lashes! 4-In-1 Mascara
– Face brush
– 24 x 0.06 oz Amazonian Clay Eyeshadow
– Adventurer bag

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Synthetic Fragrances
– Petrochemicals
– Phthalates
– GMOs
– Triclosan

What else you need to know:
Each purely pigmented shadow is named after a place on the map where members of the Tarte team have traveled.

It’s a perfect kit and I really want to have it! What I really like about it is the travel bag. Even after using up all the items, you can still use the travel bag. I also want it because it comes with Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush which I always dream of having. What is interesting about this kit is that the eyeshadows are paired in quads which makes it easier for you to see which eyeshadows go well together.

I do hope that it’s still on sale! I am putting it in my ultimate Christmas wish list!

What are your thoughts?

11 comments

  1. 😄 i dont blame you for wanting to get carried away for christmas. I’m doing the same right now. ._. I finally have a job & lovely paycheck and it’s being spent on my giant wishlist. (not smart) >.>;;;;;; D: but i’m shopping ‘wisely’ i believe! 😄

    can’t wait to try a sample of SK II bahahahha.> but i kept telling myself i didn’t need it! BAHAHHA 8D *high-fives self* ._. anyway~

    personally my thoughts on this kit are it’s very much like an all in one starter kit. What i’m finding is that the kits really appeal to me visually, but when i think hard about it, i own a similar individual products to the ones in the kits, and buying it would only cause me to have doubles. Perhaps see if it’s similar to things you already have??

    :< your skin is beautiful though! I don't know what you are covering it up with blush x3

    😀 ❤ i hope you get everything you want for christmas though! have a good night!

    1. Hahaha. You’re so cute. 🙂 Do you buy samples there?

      Well the eyeshadow palette, a bit. But I really like the packaging. I didn’t post the photo I found, but it comes with a huge mirror, two zipper “compartment” areas where you can put things (I don’t know how you call it, but you can see it in the photo), and a separate holder for the full sized brush. I hope you can imagine it. That’s the main reason why I liked the whole kit cause it’s different from the usual kit where it is on a hard casing. You should go see Temptalia’s Blog (http://www.temptalia.com/tarte-carried-away-collection-review-photos-swatches) She has a very good image of the travel bag. It’s really cool!

      Thank you you have pretty nice skin too! 🙂 What photo are you pertaining to? My profile photo or the one I posted in my review of Laneige’s BB Cream? 🙂

  2. I have this kit and I love it. The pouch is surprisingly great for travel! I took out some of the lippys and added my foundation and eye curler and had a perfect kit for full makeup.

  3. Oh I want this Tarte! I’ve been snooping around sites to see if they would ship it to the UK, but what a pain. I might have to ask my Aunt to send me this hehe. I so love love all the palettes and I think the brand itself is simply beautiful!

Leave a Reply

