Fruity October Haul

It has been full of discounts and sales for the month of October. I couldn’t miss such a temptation. My sale/promo watch has left me penniless last month. I really need to stop checking out the Facebook updates of beauty brands.

From L to R: Pomegranate Shower Gel (250 ml) Php 395, Pomegranate Body Polish (200 ml) Php 595, Body Polisher Php 295, Olive Oil Dry Oil Mist (100 ml) Php 795

Out of habit I went to check out The Body Shop on their new items. I saw that they were on sale and was very tempted to buy. I ended up purchasing Pomegranate Shower Gel for Php 197.50, Pomegranate Body Polish for Php 297.50, Body Polisher for Php 265.50, Olive Oil Dry Oil Mist for Php 477. For items which would have costed me Php 2,080, I was able to purchase them for only Php 1,237.50 and was able to save Php 842.50! Isn’t that an awesome deal?

From L to R: Real Nature Mask Raspberry Php 95, Flebote Collagenic XP (speacial gift set) FREE, Herb Day 365 Foam Cleanser Acerola (1 ml) FREE, Fermented Raspberry Foam Cleanser (150 ml) Php 595

I was doing my regular window shopping when I saw that The Face Shop was having a buy-one-take-one promo (buy two for a price of one) for one of their cleansers, Fermented Raspberry Foam Cleanser, for only Php 595! As usual, I couldn’t resist such an offer and purchased it. The sales agent talked me into buying another item so that I could avail their freebie. She suggested me to buy Real Nature Mask Raspberry since the facial cleanser I bought was in raspberry. Thank goodness it was still on sale and I got it for only Php 65. I ended up getting two freebies, Flebote Collagenic XP (speacial gift set) and a sample of Herb Day 365 Foam Cleanser Acerola (1ml).

I promised myself that I won’t be purchasing any more beauty products for November but it looks like it will be hard. The Christmas season is coming and many beauty brands have been releasing discounted special gift sets and holiday season products. Sigh.

2 comments

    1. Me too! I usually buy Dove, Johnson and Johnson (yes, it’s for “babies” but I can’t resist! :P), Olay, St. Yves, The Body Shop, Yves Rocher, Lush, Nivea, etc. =)) I try too many body products! 😛

Leave a Reply

