Itch Series: Dove White Beauty Bar + 7-Day Test

I have told you in my previous post that I have developed an irrational itch on my face for this past month. My skin does not show any rash nor does it show any outward irritation but my face would just feel very itchy. I took my chances that it might be my facial wash, but I seriously doubted it because I was on my second tube.

When I changed my facial wash, I decided to change to Dove Beauty Bar. All these times I have been using Dove Beauty Bar as a body soap. When I developed a skin irritation, I finally decided to try using Dove Beauty Bar as a facial wash and take the 7-Day Test.

What is the Dove 7 Day Test?

Use only Dove Beauty Bar for 7 days. Nothing else. Simple. With Dove, which contains ¼ moisturizing cream, you’ll discover softer, smoother, more radiant skin.

Dove White Beauty Bar is the first facial bar I have ever tried but I have tried Dove’s facial cleansers. I didn’t expect that it would stop my skin irritation but help me find the cause behind it. It did not stop my skin irritation BUT it did help lessened it. Since it did not stop my skin irritation, I figured that the root cause is something else other than my facial wash.

Dove White Beauty Bar is very gentle and mild to skin. My skin felt soft and smooth. It did not dry out my face nor did it make my skin feel tight after washing, which is one of my main issues with other facial washes. It also did not give me flaky patches.

Ingredients: sodium lauroyl isethionate, stearic acid, sodium plamitate, water, lauric acid, sodium isethionate, sodium stearate, cocamidopropyl betaine, sodium palm kemelate, perfume, glycerin, sodium chloride, zinc oxide, citric acid, tetrasodium EDTA, tetrasodium etidronate, alumina, CI 77891.

I have been using Dove Beauty Bar for almost a month now. I am very satisfied with the result and I am now on my second bar! I really recommend this to people who have dry and/or sensitive skin.

Have you taken the Dove 7-Day Test? How was the results. 🙂

2 comments

Leave a Reply

