Itch Series: Most Used Beauty Products

This past month, I have developed an irrational itch on my face. My skin does not show any rash nor does it show any outward irritation but my face would just feel very itchy. I have cleaned my brushes, stopped putting on make up, changed my facial wash, stopped my current moisturizer but to no avail, my itch was still there. I changed my sheets, but still with no effect. I decided to do a mini-series of posts about the products I have been using, products that have helped me, and the possible solution and root for my facial skin irritation. I am on the verge of going to a dermatologist, but right now I am seeing light to the root cause of my irritation.

So today, I will share to you the beauty products that I have been using this past month.

As you can see, they are mostly lip and a bit of eye products. Currently I am avoiding putting on anything on my face that would make my skin more irritated. The only time I actually put on make up was for my graduation photo shoot. Usually I just put on a lip balm, either The Body Shop Born Lippy Lip Balm in Strawberry or The Body Shop Dragon Fruit Lip Butter, then top it with a lip gloss. I interchange it between The Face Shop Fruits Jell Tube in PP402, Innisfree Fruits Jelly Tube in 04, or Wet n’ Wild Glassy Gloss Lip Gel in 318A Brazen Berry Glaze. To complete my look I fill my eyebrows with N.Y.C. Color Naturals Smooth Mineral Loose Eye Powder in 840B Espresso with my Ecotools Eyeliner Brush, blend it with my Ecotools Lash & Brow Groomer and put on false eyelashes. Sometimes to add drama to my plain eyes, I line my eyes with N.Y.C. Color Naturals Smooth Mineral Loose Eye Powder in 840B Espresso.

That’s basically it! How about you, what are your current most used beauty products? Do you have any suggestions or thoughts that may help me with my current situation? Share your thoughts!

3 comments

  1. i like seeing posts like these. especially empties. lol It shows what products are good!

    ._. you know— mine has been itchy too! i thought it might just be the cold but i had no idea. only washing my face and reapplying creams helps .-. too much maintenance.

    innisfree ^o^ ❤ may try that.

    mmmm my current most used are…… ._. eep. i switch stuff too much but my snail cream for sure and….. ah i can't pick there's so much stuff ;_;

    -Jae
    aleume.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

