Review: Maybelline Eye and Lip Make Up Remover

When I ran out of Estée Lauder Take It Away Total Makeup Remover, I had been living on baby wipes to remove my makeup. I realized that I cannot live on baby wipes alone. I did my research on good drugstore makeup products and found good reviews for Maybelline Eye and Lip Make Up Remover. At first I was skeptical but after trying it out it came out to be a good purchase!

Maybelline says:

Efficiently removes all waterproof make up. Ophthalmologically and dermatologically tested.

  • Effective and easy: This formula instantly removes all eye and lip make up, even waterproof and non-transfer.
  • Gentle: Formulated for sensitive eyes, it is especially very gentle for the delicate skin around eyes.

How to use: Shake well before use. Soak a cotton pad with the lotion and apply on the eyes and lips. Follow facial cleansing with Maybelline Foam or Cleansing Milk.

Ingredients: water, cyclopentasiloxane, isohexadecane, isopropyl palmitate, pathenol, poloxamer 184, dipotassium phosphate, potassium phosphate, green 6, sodium chloride, polyaminopropyl biguanide.

Made in China.

With at least 5 swipes, I was able to remove all my makeup!

What I like about the product:

  • It is very attractive, having two layers of blue.
  • Doesn’t sting my eyes nor does it make it cloudy.
  • I don’t just use this for my eyes and lips but rather all over my face and neck. It is able to remove my everyday makeup, from heavy to light.
  • Lasts 2-3 months, depending on how many times a week you put makeup and how much you makeup you put on.
  • Very affordable at Php 99 per 40ml and  Php 199 per 70ml bottle.
  • The size is just perfect for travel and doesn’t take too much space in the bathroom.
  • Unscented.

What I don’t like about the product:

  • It’s not really good at removing heavy-duty eye liners and mascaras, you have to swipe it again and again.
  • I have to swipe it all over my face. 😦 My idea of a good makeup remover is that I just have to press (pat) the cotton pad all over my face to remove all eye makeup. But hey, for its price and delivery I shouldn’t be complaining!
  • Not cruelty-free.

Verdict: I love it! I regret doubting this product without even trying to test it.

Would I repurchase? Yes!

To whom do I recommend this to? Everyone!

Do share on your makeup remover finds! 🙂

