Spring Fling: Estée Lauder Gift Set

Estée Lauder gift set

I just want to share to you one of the favorite gifts I’ve gotten. I got this Estée Lauder gift set from my ninang on my birthday last year, if my memory serves me correct. This has been my favorite gift because it’s Estée Lauder! Well, other than that I love it because their products are effective! In this gift set are my favorite blushes and make-up remover. I like this entire set because it really does bring out the “spring” feeling. These are the only high-end products I ever have in my collection.

What it says:

Estée Lauder Resilience Lift Face and Throat Creme

This jar is already empty, I just kept it because I found it hard to throw the jar away. Maybe I might be able a useful purpose for it. What I liked about Estée Lauder Resilience Lift is that it was able to give what they promised of tighter, less lined skin.

Estée Lauder Futurist Full Treatment Lipstick  SPF 15 in Blazing Berry

I really love this lipstick. It’s very pigmented and creamy, so creamy that it sort of melted (as you can see in the photo). I hardly use this lipstick because I find it too bright that it emphasizes much on my lips and mouth. I have braces so I am a bit shy about it.

Estée Lauder Lip Defining Pencil in 07 Tawny

I love this lip pencil because it just goes so well with my Futurist Full Treatment Lipstick. It is very pigmented and I absolutely adore the color.

Estée Lauder Blush All Day Natural Cheek Color in 11 Rose and 10 Terra

This is my favorite blush duo and 11 Rose is my favorite. 11 Rose is just perfect for everyday and looks so natural. It has a bit of shimmer on it but I don’t really mind because it makes my face look fresh. I am a bit disappointed with 10 Terra because for some weird reason it cracked and it has this sort of “wax”, I think, which makes it hard for the brush to pick up the color. Despite that, I still like Terra and I usually use it for night look. Unlike 11 Rose, 10 Terra has no shimmer. Sometimes, what I do is to top 11 Rose with 10 Terra to add depth to the look. Out of all blushes I have, I love this the best. It is pigmented and it stays on for more than 4 hours! I rarely do touch ups when put on this blush.

Estée Lauder Blush Brush

The blush brush is not really that amazing. It is a small travel size brush that comes with the blush. It is able to pick up the product but washing causes the brush hair to bleed. 😦

Estée Lauder High Gloss Lacquer for Nails in 33 White Petal

Estée Lauder High Gloss in 33 White Petal is actually like a clear top coat, only creamy natural looking color. It makes my nails look sheer and elegant.

Estée Lauder Take It Away Total Makeup Remover

Estée Lauder Take It Away Total Makeup Remover is my favorite make-up remover. The texture is like a facial cleanser with a bit of oil. I just have to apply to my skin and rinse or tissue-off. I don’t need to scrub my eyes, I just pat it off and my most stubborn eyeliner or mascara is off. Same thing happens when I try to wash it off. What I like is that it does not irritate my skin nor does it sting my eyes.The only thing is that it sometimes leaves a feeling of clear oil film on your face while washing. I am also not really into its smell.

Estée Lauder Palm Purse

The gift set comes with this very cute palm purse. The size is as big as my palm like the name states, it’s a palm purse. It can fit the blush, blush brush, and lipstick inside, though I do find the size too small and impractical.

Do you have any favorite gifts?

Leave a Reply

