Review: The Face Shop Real Nature Mask Lemon

Despite buying this face mask last August, I just recently tried this for my second cousin’s wedding. I wasn’t able to get good sleep days before the wedding. I am not an important person in the wedding but I can’t bear to bring myself looking haggard. So I decided to pre-prep my face before putting on make-up. Hours before the driver picks us up for the wedding reception, I de-stressed myself by taking a siesta with a face mask on.

Real Nature Mask Lemon:

Extract grounded from fresh lemon 1,000mg contained. A brightening mask sheet containing fresh lemon extract bursting with vitamin C to densely penetrate the skin and brighten dull skin tone while maintaining its translucence.

The mask has a very strong lemony smell that even by just opening the packaging you can already smell it. I found it a bit hard to apply because the mask was a bit big for my face. I had to make some adjustments to make my eyes, nose, and mouth fit in the mask holes. Not all in the packaging were translated into English. The directions were in Korean, and I just I used the pictures as the basis for directions.

Directions:

1) Wash your face.
2) Remove mask sheet from package and unfold.
3) Carefully fit mask over your face.
4) Remove mask sheet after 15-20 minutes. Gently pat any remaining formula into skin.

Verdict: I was afraid that the face mask wasn’t effective because it wasn’t giving my skin the minty feeling. It wasn’t giving me the feeling that it was penetrating my skin that I used to feel while using other face masks. Despite the initial presumed thoughts, The Face Shop Real Nature Mask Lemon was able to deliver well. My face brightened and was extra hydrated.

Tips: Store you face masks and sheets inside your refrigerator for a cooling and refreshing feel. For better results, use face mask/ sheet before applying make-up.

Would I repurchase? Maybe. Right now I am very into face masks and have been trying different brands left and right. I have been buying different varieties of The Face Shop’s face masks and I have bought 4, so far. I have also been eyeing their Pearl and CO-Q10 Essential Face Sheet. I hope their special discount is still up by the time I decide to buy!

The Face Shop Real Nature Mask Lemon (Php 95) is available at any The Face Shop counters, though it depends on availability.

Have you tried any Face Shop face masks? What was your favorite facial mask?

3 comments

Leave a Reply

