My Make-up Collection: Face

Make-up is one of the few things I have in common with my mom. My love for make-up started when I was just a kid. Watching my mom doing her daily make-up, I was curious about them. When my mom goes out, I would look through her things and make swatches of her make-up on my arms. Her lipsticks became my favorite toy. I remember a time when I was still yet a kid, I really liked a certain make-up palette from my mom’s kit. I really wanted to have it and begged my mom to give it to me but my mom won’t give it to me. Instead, she promised me she would give it to me when I reached my teens. Back then, I was excited to grow up so that I could have that palette! Then eventually, with my father’s sudden death and our constant moving of houses, the palette was forgotten. Even if my mom did keep the promise, the palette would have become old,  broken and had gone bad. Looking back, I loved that palette and that palette started it all for my love for make-up.

This collection was taken early August. I may have thrown some out, and added some new in. My collection is not that big compared to others. Some of them are gifts given to me by my friends and relatives, some of them are “stolen” from my mom’s kit, and some of them are bought by my own money. I don’t like buying too much make-up because I fear that if I buy any more than I have, I wouldn’t be able to use them up. Being my make-up style is light and neutral, I keep my make-up on the basics.

Face:

From left to right: Yves Rocher Loose Powder Bronzing Copper Sun, The Body Shop All in One Face Base in 04, L’Oréal Ideal Balance QuickStick Balancing Foundation for Combination Skin in Natural Beige, and Bioré UV Brightening Milk

The Body Shop All in One Face Base is the only one I bought here. I have a birthday discount on The Body Shop and this is what I bought for my birthday last year. Bioré UV Brightening Milk and L’Oréal Ideal Balance QuickStick Balancing Foundation was given to my by my friend while Yves Rocher Loose Powder was “stolen” from my mom.

Blush:

From left to right: Yves Rocher Touche de Blush – blush, Estée Lauder Blush All Day Natural Cheek Color in 11 Rose and 10 Terra, and The Body Shop Cheek Colour in 02

Yves Rocher Touche de Blush was given to me by my cousin last year. Estée Lauder Blush All Day Natural Cheek Color was given to me by my ninang on my birthday last year. It has become my favorite blush. I use it almost everyday. I bought The Body Shop Cheek Colour for my birthday this year.

What is your make-up story?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

