Temptation: Sephora Blockbuster Palette 2012

Sephora will be releasing it’s 2012 Blockbuster Palette for Winter/Holiday 2012. I have been eyeing this palette ever since I saw the facebook update of an online local reseller, Make Up Hub By Naturele Collezione, that they’d be shipping it locally.

Sephora Blockbuster Palette 2012 is a compact, expandable palette featuring 148 formulas, finishes, and textures beauty. Get the 2012 Blockbuster Palette for only $49.50 (original value at $370).

This set contains:
– 64 x waterproof eye shadow
– 12 x longwear cream eyeliner
– 6 x eye top coat
– 6 x lip top coat
– 48 x lip gloss
– 3 x blush
– 6 x multi-purpose cream for eye, cheek, and lip
– 3 x multi-purpose luminizer
– 3 x makeup brush
– Mirror

Why I want to buy it:

The palette is cute, compact and portable. I could just bring this when I want to travel and don’t have to worry about the looks I want to create. There’s lots of colors to chose from and the colors look versatile and vibrant. I would like to have this palette because it can help me practice on my blending and make-up techniques.

Why I won’t buy it:

Sephora doesn’t ship internationally! If they did, that would have saved me from all the hassle of finding local resellers and save me from extra charges.I don’t think I would be able to use up the entire thing. I think I would only use up 50% of the product before the entire thing goes bad. I don’t know what top coats are for but I think they’re useless. I think they should have went for more eye shadows. I think they should have removed some of the eye shadows, lip glosses, multi-purpose cream because I think some of the colors will never be touched and added a few more blushes.

Make Up Hub By Naturele Collezione is an online reseller that is selling Sephora Blockbuster Palette 2012 for only PHP 3,500.

Share your thoughts! What do you think? Will you buy it?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

