August Haul

Recently, I had been conscious of skin care. Good thing last August, Watsons had a mini sale with items at buy-one-take-one and items at less Php 50. I love buying my basic beauty necessities on Watsons. Watsons has always been the first place I go to when out shopping, next would be National Book Store.

After months of just using baby wipes as make-up remover, I finally bought myself a good make-up remover. Maybelline Make-up Remover has pretty much good reviews. It is also affordable at Php 99 per 40ml and  Php 199 per 70ml bottle.

When I found out through Kikay Trekkie‘s previous blog post that The Face Shop has opened in SM City Sta. Mesa, I was happy and excited. The prices on some products were marked down INDEFINITELY and I was tempted to buy more make-up but I managed to control myself by reminding myself that I just bought stuff from The Body Shop last month.

After looking around, I decided on buying their facial masks that were marked down from Php 95 to Php 65! I found it was a great deal and was tempted to buy more than enough! Thank God for my “self-control” or I could have lost all my savings there. I was really tempted on buying the lip balms because they were so cute and the make-up base which I needed to buy soon but not now.

My complaint is that The Face Shop‘s facebook page is not that detailed unlike Etude House or Tony Moly where they post their products and prices. They also don’t have a personal Philippines websites, which makes it hard for me to check on their products online.

One comment

Leave a Reply

