Yoko's New Summer Look

Yoko’s New Summer Look

It is summer now here in the Philippines. Yoko is our dog that was passed down for me to take care when my cousins moved to Canada. I decided to cut her fur because I noticed how her nose is always dripping wet and from what I know, dogs sweat from their noses. Just imagine how hot she feels with all her fur. I, a normal human being, has been sweating a lot this past few weeks. We have no air conditioning to give to her.

Yoko's New Summer Look

It’s not the first time I cut her fur. Except this time I think I believe I became rusty. My attempt was so laughable that I had to cut off all her fur. In the picture above is one of my rough shots of her final look. Though, she looks so much better than the pictured photo.

Yoko Fur Loss

People relax, it’s just fur. I did her no harm. I did not cut her fur out of boredom. Her fur will grow back again. But you know, even if her image changed from a lion into a lamb she still looks adorable. We also noticed some changes in her behavior like she became less cranky and sluggish and she’s more active and happier. Her fur will grow back in no time, ready for the rainy season.

Jacques

4 comments

  1. Summer is one of my doggies’ most feared time. They hate having their haircut. I think they don’t feel ‘pretty’ anymore. They won’t even go out of the house for their daily walks. Haha!

Leave a Reply

